The Eastern Atlantic States Regional Council of Carpenters has made the following endorsements for the September 15th Delaware Primary Elections. These candidates understand that the hard-working people of Delaware deserve better standards for workers, protections for prevailing wage, enforcement of wage theft and tax fraud practices by contractors, and investment in the educational system.


– Senator Chris Coons
– Congresswoman Lisa Blunt-Rochester


– Governor John C. Carney
– Lieutenant Governor Bethany Hall-Long
– Insurance Commissioner Trinidad Navarro

State Senate

– Sarah McBride 1st District
– Catherine Cloutier 5th District
– Spiros Mantzavinos 7th District
– Dave Sokolo 8th District
– Jack Walsh 9th District
– Nicole Poore 12th District
– David McBride 13th District
– Bruce Ennis 14th District
– Jaci Hugg 15th District

House of Representatives

– Nnamdi Chukwuocha 1st District
– Stephanie T. Bolden 2nd District
– Sherry Dorsey Walker 3rd District
– Gerald Brady 4th District
– Kenda Johnson 5th District
– Debra Heffernan 6th District
– Ray Seigfried 7th District
– Debbie Harrington 9th District
– Sean Matthews 10th District
– Krista Giffith 12th District
– Larry Mitchell 13th District
– Pete Schwartzkopf 14th District
– Val Longhurst 15th District
– Franklin Cooke 16th District
– Melissa Minor Brown 17th District
– David Bentz 18th District
– Kim Williams 19th District
– Steve Smyk 20th District
– Michael Ramone 21st District
– Paul Baumbach 23rd District
– Ed Osienski 24th District
– John Kowalko 25th District
– John Viola 26th District
– Earl Jaques 27th District
– Bill Carson 28th District
– Bill Bush 29th District
– Sean Lynn 31st District
– Rachael King 33rd District
– Greg Fuller 36th District

New Castle County

– Ken Boulden Clerk of the Peace
– Ciro Poppiti NCC President
– Maggie Jones NCC Executive
– Ajawavi Ajavon NCC Justice of the Peace
– George Smiley Council District 7
– Tim Sheldon Council District 9
– Dave Tackett Council District 11
– Bill Bell Council District 12

Kent County

– Joanne Masten Levy Court District 1

City of Wilmington

– Mike Purzycki Mayor
– Hanifa Shabazz City Council President
– Loretta Walsh City Council at Large
– Rysheema Dixon City Council at Large
– Robert Oliver City Council at Large
– Shane Darby City Council 2nd District
– Zanthia Oliover City Council 3rd District
– Michelle Harlee City Council 4th District
– Yolanda McCoy City Council 6th District
– Vashun Turner City Treasurer